HubSpot Customer Agent pricing and chatbot cost in 2026
HubSpot Customer Agent costs $0.50 per resolved conversation on top of Service Hub seats and onboarding fees. See three worked monthly totals.
Try it on your own site, the bot is built from your pages in about a minute
HubSpot Customer Agent costs $0.50 per resolved conversation, which is 50 HubSpot credits, and unresolved conversations are not charged. That usage sits on top of a paid Service Hub seat. HubSpot lists Professional at $90 to $100 per seat per month with a $1,500 one-time onboarding fee, and Enterprise at $150 per seat with $3,500 onboarding.
Teams that search for HubSpot chatbot pricing usually find three different meters mixed together: seats, credits and onboarding. This guide separates them, shows three worked monthly totals and explains when a flat website chatbot is the cheaper way to answer visitor questions.
If you only need answers, lead capture and bookings on your site, try the ChatBotWidget website AI chatbot before you commit to a CRM-sized contract. Site is $49 monthly or $24 per month billed yearly with 700 AI replies. Business is $99 monthly or $49 per month billed yearly with 1,500 replies and actions. Compare allowances on the flat plan pricing page.
HubSpot Customer Agent pricing per resolved conversation
HubSpot announced a change on its company news page dated April 13, 2026, effective April 14. Customer Agent moved from $1.00 per conversation to $0.50 per resolved conversation. That equals 50 credits per resolution. Third-party write-ups put a credit at about a cent ($10 per 1,000 credits), which matches the $0.50 figure, but HubSpot's own post only states the per-resolution price.
HubSpot's post does not define what counts as resolved. Third-party summaries say a conversation counts when the agent shares a content source or completes an action and no human takes over within 72 hours, or when it qualifies a lead. Treat that as a reported definition and ask HubSpot for the written wording before you budget. A conversation that ends in a handoff to your team may still be billed under a loose definition.
The same announcement prices the Prospecting Agent at $1.00 per lead recommended for outreach, or 100 credits. Both agents include a 28-day trial at no charge. The page lists no included credit amount for the trial. The Service Hub pricing page also offers 14 days of unlimited Customer Agent access when you buy at least one Professional or Enterprise seat.
Service Hub seats, credits and onboarding
The Customer Agent runs inside HubSpot, so a Service Hub seat is the entry ticket. These figures come from HubSpot's public Service Hub pricing page, checked October 25, 2026. The page shows two numbers per paid tier and does not label them clearly, so the table gives the range and you should confirm which applies to your billing term.
| Edition | Per seat per month | One-time onboarding | Credits listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, up to 2 users | None | None listed |
| Starter | $7 to $20 | None listed | 500 |
| Professional | $90 to $100 | $1,500 | 3,000 |
| Enterprise | $150, talk to sales | $3,500 | 5,000 |
The page does not state the period those credits cover or the minimum number of seats. At 50 credits per resolution, 500 credits cover 10 resolved conversations, 3,000 cover 60 and 5,000 cover 100. Anything beyond that is bought as extra credits.
Two details change the first-year bill. Professional and Enterprise carry a one-time onboarding fee that is not part of the monthly seat price. And the Free and Starter editions list limited conversational bot features, with additional features on Professional and above, so a team that wants the full bot builder lands on the higher tiers.
Three worked monthly totals
These hypothetical examples use the low end of the seat range, ignore onboarding and assume every credit beyond the included amount is bought at $0.01. Replace the seat price with your own quote.
Two Professional seats and 200 resolved conversations
Seats cost 2 x $90 = $180. Included credits cover 60 resolutions, leaving 140 billable. Usage costs 140 x $0.50 = $70. Total is $180 + $70 = $250 a month, plus $1,500 once for onboarding.
Five Professional seats and 1,000 resolved conversations
Seats cost 5 x $90 = $450. With 60 included, 940 resolutions are billable at $0.50, which is $470. Total is $450 + $470 = $920 a month.
One Starter seat and 300 resolved conversations
One seat at the low end costs $7. With 10 resolutions covered, 290 are billable, or 290 x $0.50 = $145. Total is $7 + $145 = $152 a month. This assumes the Starter edition gives you access to the agent, so confirm that before relying on the number.
For comparison, ChatBotWidget Business is $99 monthly or $49 per month billed yearly with 1,500 AI replies. Replies and resolutions are different units, because one conversation can use several replies, so measure your real chats before assuming either plan fits. The point is the shape of the bill. A flat plan stays the same when traffic doubles, while a per-resolution meter grows with every solved question.
When HubSpot is the right choice
HubSpot makes sense when your sales and service teams already live in its CRM and want conversation data, tickets, contacts and reporting in one record. The agent can act on that data, and your team does not manage another tool. If you run marketing, sales and service on HubSpot, a $0.50 resolution that writes back to the contact record can be worth more than a cheaper widget that sits beside it.
It also fits teams that want phone, email and ticket workflows under one login, and companies with a procurement process that prefers one vendor. Budget the onboarding fee and the seat count honestly, since the seats are what you pay for even in a quiet month.
When a flat website chatbot costs less
A flat chatbot is cheaper when visitors mainly ask about hours, services, pricing and availability, and you want leads and bookings passed to the tools you already use. ChatBotWidget answers from your published pages, books meetings through Calendly or Cal.com, and can save a lead to HubSpot, Pipedrive or a webhook. That means you can keep HubSpot as the CRM without paying the Service Hub seats and credits for website chat alone.
| Point | HubSpot Customer Agent | ChatBotWidget Business |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | $0.50 per resolved conversation plus Service Hub seats | $99 monthly or $49 per month billed yearly, 3 seats included |
| Setup fee | $1,500 Professional or $3,500 Enterprise onboarding | None |
| Where it works | Inside the HubSpot ecosystem | Any website, with a CRM webhook or HubSpot lead save |
| Phone and ticketing | Full service suite | No phone, handoff to your team inbox |
| Bookings | Meetings tool in HubSpot | Calendly or Cal.com |
It does not replace a ticketing system or voice support. If you need those, HubSpot or another help desk is the right base. Once you do have an agent live, it helps to review the questions people actually ask in plain English, for instance by letting a tool answer questions about your conversation data without writing queries, before deciding which tier you need.
For related budgets, read how Zendesk AI pricing and Intercom Fin pricing add per-resolution charges to seat costs, or see the Intercom alternative comparison and the broader AI chatbot cost guide.
HubSpot chatbot pricing FAQ
How much does the HubSpot Customer Agent cost?
HubSpot Customer Agent costs $0.50 per resolved conversation, which is 50 credits. You also need a Service Hub seat, with Professional listed at $90 to $100 per seat per month and a $1,500 one-time onboarding fee. Unresolved conversations are not billed under the April 2026 model.
Is the HubSpot chatbot free?
HubSpot offers a free chatbot builder with limited features on its free tier for up to 2 users. The Customer Agent is a paid product with a 28-day trial. After the trial it bills per resolved conversation, so a free builder does not mean free AI answers at volume.
What counts as a resolved conversation in HubSpot?
HubSpot's announcement does not define it. Third-party summaries say a conversation is resolved when the agent shares a content source or completes an action and no human steps in within 72 hours, or when it qualifies a lead. Ask HubSpot for the written definition before you set a budget.
How much are HubSpot credits?
HubSpot's pricing page lists included credits but not a price per credit. Third-party sources put credits at $10 per 1,000, which matches $0.50 for 50 credits. Confirm the current credit price in your quote, since HubSpot can change it and the page does not publish packs.
Is there a cheaper alternative to HubSpot for website chat?
A flat website chatbot can cost less. ChatBotWidget starts at $49 monthly or $24 per month billed yearly with 700 replies, and Business adds actions at $99 monthly. It does not replace HubSpot's CRM or ticketing, but it can pass leads into HubSpot.
Do I need a Service Hub seat to use the Customer Agent?
Yes, the agent runs inside HubSpot and the Service Hub page ties the extended trial to buying at least one Professional or Enterprise seat. The page does not state a minimum seat count, so confirm that with HubSpot sales for your plan.